TEI Manuscript Description Task Force

The TEI Task Force on Manuscript Description was chartered in February, 2003. It was charged with reviewing the various TEI-based recommendations for manuscript description (including the proposals of MASTER, TEI-MMSS, and the ROBLL) to define a common subset for inclusion in the TEI P5 Guidelines. The group was chaired by Matthew Driscoll.

The work of this task force is now complete, and its output has been included in TEI P5. This page lists working papers and draft documents, largely of historical interest.

Task Force Members

  • David Birnbaum
  • Matthew Driscoll (chair)
  • Merrilee Proffitt
  • Syd Bauman (ex officio)
  • Lou Burnard (ex officio)

Last recorded change to this page: 2008-11-18  •  For corrections or updates, contact webmaster AT tei-c DOT org